

BASF SE, 67056 Ludwigshafen, Deutschland

1<sup>st</sup> Januar 2025

Carl-Bosch-Straße 38 67056 Ludwigshafen, Germany E-Mail: plastics.safety@basf.com

## Product Information: End of Vehicle Life

## EU Directive 2000/53/EC (End of Vehicle Life Directive) and its amendments

Dear Valued Customer,

Please be advised that based on the information available to us from our raw material suppliers, the current products offered in the product lines listed above do not contain as raw material, the four heavy metals lead, cadmium, chromium (VI) and mercury and their compounds, as referenced in the subject EU Directive 2000/53/EC (End of Vehicle Life Directive) and its amendments. To the best of our knowledge, none of these materials are generated during production.

Therefore, the requirements of EU Directive 2000/53/EC and its amendments are fulfilled.

## This statement applies to the following product lines:

## NEOPOR® PERIPOR® STYROPOR®

This document was generated electronically and is valid without signature.

BASF SE

The document expires one year after the date of issue or upon any regulatory change occurring sooner. Please request a new confirmation if needed.

This information is believed to be accurate and refers to the laws, regulations and products at the date of issue. However, BASF makes no express or implied representations or warranties with respect to the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of our customers to determine that their use of BASF products is safe, lawful, and technically suitable for their applications. Because of possible changes in the laws and regulations, we cannot guarantee that the status of this product will remain unchanged.

BASF SE 67056 Ludwigshafen, Germany

Phone: +49 621 60-0 Fax: +49 621 60-42525 E-mail: global.info@basf.com Internet: www.basf.com Registered Office: 67056 Ludwigshafen

Registration Court: Amtsgericht Ludwigshafen Registration No.: HRB 6000 Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Kurt Bock

**Board of Executive Directors:** Markus Kamieth, Chairman; Dirk Elvermann; Michael Heinz; Anup Kothari; Stephan Kothrade; Katja Scharpwinkel